NYC – Midtown

  • artist: Stuart Bosley © All rights reserved.
  • SONY DSLR-A850 Konica Minolta 17-35mm f/2.8-4
    ISO 100 f/7.1 1/80 sec Exposure Bias 0.3 17mm
  • Location : Empire State Bldg, New York, New York
  • 3D Map : Google Earth 3D View (NOTE : To view maps in 3D you need the Google Earth Plugin.)
  • Picasa Web Album Featured Photo
Empire State Building
The Empire State Building is a 102-story landmark skyscraper and American cultural icon in New York City. It has a roof height of 1,250 ft (381 m), and with its antenna spire included, it stands a total of 1,454 ft (443.2 m) high. Its name is derived from the nickname for New York, the Empire State. It stood as the world’s tallest building for 40 years, from its completion in 1931 until construction of the World Trade Center’s North Tower was completed in 1972. Following the September 11 attacks in 2001, the Empire State Building was again the tallest building in New York (although it was no longer the tallest in the world). The Empire State Building is designed in the distinctive Art Deco style.   (excerpts from Wikipedia)
Earth

captured from Google Earth

These photos are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

6 thoughts on “NYC – Midtown

  1. Hi. Thanks for dropping by my blog. Great blog by the way. There are still some IE issues on yours with text overlapping and comments not appearing, (well for me anyway), which I noticed someone mentioned a while back. Chrome is fine.

    • Thank you for pointing out my blog’s problems. I fixed them all yesterday.
      In order to see the comments, please click on the second icon of each post or go to the footer.
      Footer of my blog is designed in three columns. I have confirmed that the footer becomes two columns in ie8 on xp pc.
      The theme switch to the ie8 style sheet in JavaScript when it is detected that the browser is ie8.
      Columns’ problem occurs because the appropriate style is not set in the footer section.
      I will change themes in the near future, because I can not override the contents of the server side style sheet.
      Thank you, sir.

      • Hellow, Mr. England.
        I have changed my blog’s theme to new one yesterday. I have checked them on xp pc.
        I am very sorry, but I have found some issues on archive pages when I was browsing through them in ie7 and ie6.
        But, I got good results in ie8, ie9, and other main browsers. FOTOSTREAM

Leave a Reply

