Clouds – the Clouds 365 Project

p1

Anvil Crawler Lightning  –  Graham Texas

  • artist : Kelly DeLay © Some rights reserved.
  • Canon EOS 5D Mark III   EF16-35mm f/2.8L II USM
    ISO 100  f/7.1  0.8 sec   16mm (Eq. 46mm)
  • Picasa Web Album Featured Photo
p3

Supercell at sunset  –  Phillip South Dakota

p4

Supercell  –  Badlands South Dakota

p5

Rotating and Lowering Wall Cloud  –  Dupree South Dakota

Anvil Crawler lightning  –  Benjamin Texas

photos by Kelly DeLay

These photos are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

8 thoughts on “Clouds – the Clouds 365 Project

      • Yes…I am back from Hawaii.
        I was watching the news while I was there, and saw all the damage that happened in Moore, Oklahoma.
        I would be so traumatized after that, I think I would move.
        And I don’t think I could live in an area called Tornado Alley. Shudder.
        I suppose every place has its own problems though. When I came back home to Virginia, the first thing that happened….I got bit by a deer tick. Lots of them around here! Keep getting tested for lyme disease. Last year, I got “ticked” 7 times over the course of the spring or summer.

        • I watched the TV news of Oklahoma tornado. It was a pathetic occurrence that a school was hit directly, and many children died.
          Lyme disease is currently one of the fastest-growing vector-borne diseases. The most common vector-borne diseases in Virginia are carried by mosquitoes and ticks. The test of Lyme disease is necessary. Keep going!

Leave a Reply

